Folksy Ltd

Feedback Required

Hi Everyone
I have been on Folksy for more than 2 years, but I am still failing to achieve many sales. I post to all the social media platforms and have good feedback for the items I have sold.
Any feedback on my shop/items greatly appreciated
https://folksy.com/shops/oothatsnice

I’m no expert, had a look at your shop and your products are lovely.

Not sure your Instagram link is right (see screenshot)

2 Likes

Thanks very much Caroline, no that’s definitely not me, I have now updated

Hi, I have been on Folksy since March/April this year and have not had any sales or interest. I would like some advice or is it just the product that is the problem? Thank you.

@PrettyInspirations The first thing I notice is your items mostly seem to be aimed at weddings, and with most weddings being cancelled this year, I can’t imagine many people are spending money on them at the moment.

Next, I looked at a few listings and only one mentioned anything about size - that it was made to order and the buyer would need to send their size. The rest of the garter listings I looked at didn’t say anything about measurements or that sizes needed to be given, so from that I would assume it’s a ready made item and be worried about whether it would fit because there’s nothing about the size.
Also, the one that did give a size said it would take up to 14 days for the item to be made and sent, but the shipping time says you will send within 3 days. These times really need to match up, if it’s a made to order item, make sure you select a longer time frame in the shipping section.

The other big thing I notice is you don’t make full use of your tags. You have a few filled in, but we have space for 15, and to give the best chance of your items being seen you should use them all.
So for example on your red rose garter you could also use tags like “black lace garter”, “red rose”, “flower garter”, “red and black”, “gothic”.

Hi