Promoting Yourself

Hello,

I am new to Folksy but not new to promotions and selling for others, now my time has come and I am trying to promote myself in all of the usual social channels like Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, etc. which are good for building relationships and potentially exposing oneself to a wider audience and hopefully customers who will buy our stuff.

But what about when you are not online and you are in front of people looking to buy your stuff at craft shows, craft fairs, markets, etc. What do you do to keep them interested in your stuff after they walk away and probably will not engage with you again - unless you give them a reason to come back and have another look at you.

You could give them a sample of your work but that becomes expensive and if it is free then in my opinion it has no value…!

I have just taken delivery of a small handout brochure which I designed to give away. It is an A5 that folds to A6 so it can be put in a pocket and is less likely to be thrown away.

The front is a picture of me and the back is about me and my contact details. The inside is a mini catalogue of some of my products that I want to sell with a price point to give it value.

This is my silent sales pitch and reminder to a potential customer to come back and buy from me again even after they have gone home and it gives them the opportunity to contact me.

Total cost about £40 for 250 copies - a small investment to see if it works… you might like to give it a try yourself and let us all know how it works for you.

Peter Bowen

6 Likes

Thanks for sharing, love the idea x

This is a great idea Peter.

Fantastic idea. I was thinking about adding a 10% off your next order card with a code, as something to keep people coming back.