Folksy Ltd

Simple vote - no details required! Help wildlife THANK YOU - we won!

(Helen Dale) #1

Hope it’s Ok to post this here and I’m not breaking any rules? but, When I’m not making handbags my day job is working for a conservation/wildlife charity. We’re trying to raise funds for some much needed footpath repairs at a site called the roaches in the Peak District. We’ve made it through to a final round for a European pot of funds of 30,000 euros, but the final choice comes down to a public vote. You don’t have to leave your details or sign up to anything , just simply tick a box. If any of you felt you might be able to help out and help us to maintain this amazing landscape in North staffordshire then your vote would be a great help. Thank you! Oh, and if you wanted to share the link on your facebook pages or anywhere else you can think of that would be fab too.

http://outdoorconservation.eu/project-voting-category.cfm?catid=1

(Margaret Jackson) #2

I’ve voted for the roaches, thanks for bringing this to my attention.

(Claire Davis) #3

I have voted for the roaches too, and will share on my facebook page. We don’t live too far from the peaks and love visiting :smile:

(Helen Dale) #4

yay - thank you!

(Helen Dale) #5

thanks Margaret. Am hoping not too many folks get distracted by the red pandas!

(Julie) #6

I’ve voted - got my husband to do one too, hope it’s successful!

Julie

(Helen Dale) #7

thank you Julie. Much appreciated.

(Maggie Gee Needlework Studio) #8

Yup…Cast my vote too! x

(Fiona Thomson) #9

voted - beautiful views 'n walks right on my doorstep

(Helen Dale) #10

thank you @MaggieGeeNeedleworkStudio and @fionaT

(Suzanne Francis) #11

I’ve just voted too - even though im in London, conservation is very important and close to my heart - It’s great you work for this kind of charity :thumbsup:

(Helen Dale) #12

thank you Suzanne @WashedandFound

(Rachel) #13

Voted and shared on facebook. Thank you for telling us about this.