Folksy Ltd

Watchdog anyone see it last night

(Eileens Craft Studio) #1

They had a bit about how some companies are faking rewiew’s/feedback for their companies/products. I’m not surprised this is happening. Thank goodness that can’t be done on Folksy as you can only have feedback from a customer ie they have to buy from us.

Here is the link to the to report in The Telegraph. It also goes on to say some rival companies also put up fake bad reviews/back on companies.
http://www.msn.com/en-gb/money/business/shoppers-duped-by-millions-of-fake-online-reviews/ar-AAbNDwd

It also mentions some people are using blackmail via threatening to leave false bad/negative feedback to get what they want.

(Samantha Stanley) #2

This does not surprise me at all! I recently reviewed Levi’s Curve ID jeans-As I am an amateur dress maker my comments were very detailed and specific, to whit they just increased the hip measurement in comparison to the waist but did nothing to the back rise which means that they are still completely unsuitable for the pear shapes they are advertised to fit. I included measurements to prove my point and suggested they alter the yoke and the crotch seam to improve the fit. I then received an E-mail to say they would not be posting my review as it was “offensive.” I never swear in conversation or when I write, so you can draw your own conclusions as to what was wrong with my review.

Love Sam :fish:

(Eileens Craft Studio) #3

I would ask them just what they mean by offensive as you have used the correct dressing making terminology and outlined all the correct dress making principles…

(Trevor Harvey) #4