Would there be interest in Personalised Boy and Girl Animals Using Their Names

Hi I’m Jonny and am self taught.
I have listed two items at the minute to showcase what I do.
I take the name of a boy or girl and draw it into the shape of an animal.
I sell them as A4 print only
All hand drawn
To date I have 10 boys names and 10 girls name but haven’t listed them all as yet as not sure what the interest will be as the product only has appeal to that name.
There are a lot of George and Olivias out there but am I looking for a needle in a haystack

I’m wondering if there is a way of setting up the listing so that the buyer can specify the name they want turning into an animal so you don’t have to guess what names/ animals will be popular. But you do then potentially run the risk of ending up with a request for a name that can’t be turned into an animal. Maybe the folksy hive mind can come up with a solution.

Thanks Sasha that’s a good idea though some names lean themselves to certain animals. For example names beginning with a G or an M work well with a Giraffe.

1 Like

You could suggest that the customer contacts you first to check a name and animal is viable, not sure if you could have a sample with a well used names for sale but have an option in variations for what they want and pm you.

That’s a great idea, thank you for suggesting that. I may put on ten popular boys names and girls names and give people the option to direct message me if they have another name and at the least they can see the other animals and names to give them an idea. I have to say I am really enjoying the friendliness and welcoming feel that Folksy has.

I agree Jonny we all work as a collective to help each other, we all know no I in team.

Check the most popular baby UK names going back as many years for your top age group, that will help with your selections.

1 Like