Just wondering

Hi,
This is a question for sellers who have been on Folksy for quite a while… I notice that, since the change to the Folksy website, our sales and views have dropped a lot… Sales on other sites that we sell on have actually improved so I’m wondering why we seem so invisible on Folksy. I promote our Folksy shop in the same way as I promote my other shops… Has anyone else noticed the same or have you adopted new ways of promoting your Folksy shop?..

I have been on Folksy for a long while now with no sales. I didn’t have a lot in my shop to start with, but now I have and I’ve also had all the photos done professionally. I have got quite a lot of response on Twitter but still no sales. I am getting a bit worried as I am trying everything I can think of but I cannot turn my visitors into customers! I don’t know if this is peculiar to Folksy or not as it is my first time at internet selling.

1 Like

I’m on Etsy too and the same conversation had come up atleast 3 times in the month of how quiet it’s been and no sales. Personally I think we’ve liked so many crafty people that the customers don’t know how to get in here or that they can shop here and it’s not just for crafters.
I could be wrong but I think it’s publication to invite customers to come and see Folksy,Etsy etc (and I promise that’s not a bad reaction to what Folksy does.)
Just a thought :0)

1 Like