Are my prices reasonable?

Hi everyone…do you think my shop prices are reasonable? Thanks so much for your comments :blush:

I’m no expert and I have learnt with trial and error as to what people are willing to pay for your work, over the 8 years I have been selling our stuff, if they see there is a bit of work/effort involved and the materials are of good quality then they will pay. Most of my sales are taken face to face at events, which gives me a good indication through body language if they think the price is too high.
I think for what you are making your prices are fair.

Appreciate your comments and I totally agree with you on the face to face aspect…as I’ve only just started on the long road to making my fortune, I really want to get to the stage where I have enough stock to do a craft fair. I have sold my canvases especially when someone has seen them in the flesh, so maybe that’s my way forward. :+1:

1 Like

Your shop is amazing by the way…and I genuinely mean that. You deserve success for the amount of work you have obviously put in.

1 Like

Only you know how much it cost you to make your items, and if you’ve taken into consideration your listing fee’s, commission fees and paypal fees and still made a profit or not.

Have you taken into consideration your time taken to make an item?

all the best.

1 Like

Hi Eileen…I think I need to think about how long it takes to make an item…not very good at that lol…you know what’s it’s like, you start making something and before you know it, the time has flown! I suppose I’m more concerned with getting established, but I will have to think about that more. Your shop is lovely by the way. Thanks so much for the reply.

Thank you :smile:

I just want to say that I like that you have lots of different price points in your shop, allows for all sorts of budgets.

1 Like