Help! What colour accessories?

I am in need of some help and would like to ask if anyone can advise me on the colour of fascinator, bag and shoes that would go with my MOB outfit, I think I am totally stumped and really could do with some help please!
The outfit is aqua with a rose detail, the roses are almost metallic but not if that makes sense, and they are a kind of bronze/old gold colour.
I don’t know if I should go with the colour of the roses or if I should bring in a completely different colour that would complement the outfit.
What colour would you team up with this outfit?
Thank you in advance for any help you can give me! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

If it was me I would try to go with the colour of the roses or maybe a paler version of the main colour, however I’m no fashion expert so others might have better ideas for a contrast colour (it’s a lot easier when I’m working out colour combinations for cards and can just shuffle paper around until I’m happy :slight_smile: )

1 Like

Gorgeous outfit Debbs, I think I would go with bronze or old gold for the accessories but perhaps a little darker than on the outfit. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Dark teal :blush:

1 Like

Dark aqua with accents of aqua and old gold. Just make sure what ever you choose is big enough for a plentiful supply of tissues (and, if you don’t mind sharing, report back after the big day with a photo).
Good luck with the handbag hunt.
Sasha

1 Like

Rose Gold-all the way! This has been a very hot fashion colour for the last couple of years. I wouldn’t be surprised if that is exactly what the designers of this dress had intended. There are lots of rose gold coloured leather and faux leather handbags and shoes about and you can mix it up with nude pink as a neutral. Let the eau de nil/turquoise colour shine. If you add darker or brighter greens and blues to the mix you will make the colour of the dress fabric look correspondingly lighter or duller, and I wouldn’t want that!

Sam x

2 Likes