New Shop - Could someone review my shop please

Hi I’m new to Folksy and have been busy listing items today with still quite a few more to list. There is so much information to take in that it can be quite overwhelming being unfamiliar to how it all works. I would really appreciate it if someone could perhaps look at my shop and review what I’ve done so far, have I made any obvious mistakes that I’ve just not noticed? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks

Alise

Your shop looks lovely, the only thing is the postage may be a little high on the tea bags some say £3.20 others £1.00, I love the idea of tea bags something different I have added your shop to my favourite shop list x

Thank you so much for looking, I really appreciate it. I know it looks odd with the postage for the tea bags, but some are packs of six and they are much thicker and count as a small parcel at the post office, whereas the Valentine tea bags are only a pack of two and much thinner. Annoying I know! Thank you for your help.

Oh I see I didn’t think to look at amount sorry x

The tea bags are such a fun item! However, I agree that £3.20 postage for 6 tea bags would be off putting. It might be worth rethinking your packing for the larger amounts - use bigger cello bags to spread them out and you can easily post them for large letter price - might encourage more sales :slight_smile:

love your photographs and how you present your items, agree with above , maybe try and rearrange your teabags so they will go large letter. Do you have a cardboard guide with slots to help you get thickness correct? Love the shaped teabags what a great idea

Thank you all so much. I do have a cardboard guide (which I have bent trying to fit the tea bags through! lol). I think I will have to go back and perhaps try a different packaging, they look so cute though in their little bag! :smile:

Beautiful shop, love the colour palette of your banner, Colours matches the Folksy name colours, great idea!!!