Free Q&A session on how to price your work for Folksy Plus members

Have you signed up for the free Q&A session with The Design Trust on how to cost and price your work? It’s next Thursday evening (7-8pm on Thursday 13 April) and it’s free for Folksy Plus members as part of the membership package.

During the session, Patricia will also be revealing a special offer code which also gives you 15% off their new Costing and Pricing course.

More info here - Free Q&A session on Costing & Pricing with The Design Trust | Folksy Blog

Or go to your new Folksy Plus page on your seller dashboard to register.

6 Likes

this could be very interesting but as always, will probably flag up a lot of different opinions
As an artist I would love higher prices for my work but it just doesn’t happen.
A lot depends on someone’s circumstances etc.
So although I am sure there will some excellent advice at this session at the end of the day each individual will have to decide what is right for them .

8 Likes

I’ve signed up and am looking forward to it :slightly_smiling_face: At the risk of sounding a bit jaded and negative, I’m REALLY hoping that the advice is practical / realistic and not recommending that you charge at least £20 an hour for your time making, on top of the materials used / fees and other costs paid, as many articles on the subject that I’ve read do. In the well worn phrase of many a meme, ain’t nobody got time for that :grin:

As a self employed person with no employees (other than the dog for break time entertainment who gets paid in snacks), my approach to getting paid for my time is that my payment is whatever is left from the payment of a sold item after costs and overheads are deducted. Am very interested to hear about anyone else in my circumstances who’s found a better way to do it and I will copy their method immediately!

9 Likes