Watermarking Photos

Hi,

I’m new to this so hope this is ok! I have watermarked all of my photos but I appear to be the only one! Would it be better if I re-uploaded with no watermark? In the past I have had someone use my photos and claim it as their work so I’m a little paranoid!

While we’re hear I may as well ask- are my pictures up to par with the rest of Folksy?! I’ve yet to have a sale (apart from a few years ago when I first set up my shop) and since restocking it and revamping it I’ve had none! I should point out I completely neglected my Folksy shop for a few years until a few weeks ago so it’s technically only been up and running a few weeks. …

Thank you very much in advance :smile:

Hi,
I understand why you have watermarked your items but is it possible to place the water mark in a more sympathetic position? (eg across a corner) I find the current position across the centre of the image distracting and feel that it covers the details that I should/ want be looking at.
Can’t say I’ve ever looked at baby stuff so I don’t know how your photos compare. They seem good to me but perhaps run a search for an item like what you make and scroll through the results - do yours stand out?
Sasha

Thank you for the reply Sasha!

I did consider putting it to one side but thought that the image could be cropped… perhaps I’m being too paranoid!

I’ve tried to make it small but I think you could be right about it being distracting- perhaps it’s time to move on and get rid of the watermark! Definitely something I’m going to consider.

Thanks again :smile:

Ahh! I had no idea it was so easy to remove!

Thank you very much for your input Stevie, definitely something else to consider there.

I always watermark my photos and prints. You have to do this discreetly, and try out different options.