Advice please?

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to Folksy and I have been working hard to get my shop up and running. I know that everyone is really busy but I would appreciate it if people could take a quick peek at my shop and see what they think about anything and everything in the shop. I will admit now that I know the photos aren’t brilliant but after lots of research, fiddling with camera settings, adjusting photos on the computer etc this is the best I have come up with. I also know that I need to add more items to my shop but the product photography has rather taken over recently so I haven’t had time to make anything else. Thank you.

Elizabeth

I think your items are lovely and your photographs are not that bad, I should imagine your items are hard to photograph. If you can think of any more tags to add it may help you get found (we are allowed 15). Maybe a picture of the sun catchers hanging in a window might be nice although if your view is anything like mine then maybe not!

Now your shop is set up it is promote, promote, promote to drive people to your items and as you already realise a few more items in your shop will help.

Good luck
Roz

Hello Elizabeth and welcome. First of all you have lovely items in your shop and they are very reasonably priced, I’m sure you will have no trouble selling them. Your photos are very crisp and clear, could perhaps just need a little lightening to make the colours really stand out. Good luck with everything, but I am sure you will sell fairly easily.

Dawn

There is something missing in your descriptions or just not clear.

Are they painted onto acrylic or glass? I was unable to decide if you meant acrylic paint on glass which would not be waterproof or if it was paint on acrylic which would also not be waterproof.

So how would you care for them ie how to you clean them and keep the lovely designs permanent?

Are they on glass with a good quality glass paint and then fired to make them waterproof?