Contacted by Vogue

Has anyone ever taken up advertising offers in British Vogue? I’ve been contacted (via my website) about buying advertising space in a campaign they’re running. It’s expensive, but I have no experience with paid advertising and no idea what the likely returns might be.

I’d really appreciate any shared experience/knowledge you might have.
Thanks

2 Likes

Personally, i wouldnt touch it with a bargepole, if Vogue are contacting you, they must he desperate! I took out 3 months advertising in Country living a few years back now, and considered it a huge waste of money then, never again, it is expensive, and more and more people are on there phones these days, I would think magazines are struggling to sell many copies!

1 Like

Haha…thanks Sue, that’s flattering!

Ooooooops, i didn’t mean it like that :persevere: but, what i meant was surely they should have people clamouring to be in their magazine… am I digging myself further into a hole?

4 Likes

It all depends on what your budget would be - if you had one - paid advertising in a magazine is probably not going to net any extra sales. Does the campaign feature any ‘advertorial’ content? or product placement? That would be considerably more appealing (I am guessing unlikely though).

@SueTrevor, Sue, I know what you mean…I thought the same thing myself. :slight_smile:

Apparently it’s a special page, and they want to include ‘brands that will appeal to their affluent readership’. I think it might be a bit much for me anyway, but wondered whether anyone else thought it worth trying.

1 Like

Andy, yes, it would include a product photo and a 50-word company biog, written in their ‘house style’ whatever that means! It would also allow me to use the phrase ’ as seen in/as featured in Vogue’ on my website and use of the page, logo and cover to use as branding.