December art chat thread

December is here…please feel free to show any art on this thread or just pop in and say Hello.
Today I have a watercolour landscape…with a touch of purple

1 Like

Hi Brenda,

love the colour’s in your landscape, just thought I’d pop in and share a couple of my little miniatures; :slight_smile:

https://folksy.com/items/6932897-Miniature-Watercolour-Painting-Snowman-and-Robin-2-5cm-x-3-5cm-

2 Likes

Hello Brenda, hello Tina, brrr it’s a bit on the cold side, loving the colours in the purple landscape :slight_smile: and the teeny tiny paintings are adorable :slight_smile:

Hi all, its good to be among fellow painters. I’m fairly new to this selling game and still have a lot of work to do. I have lots of paintings still to upload, except this one, I keep my favorites… this is a few years old but suits the weather.

3 Likes

Welcome Graham…your paintings are awesome…just love them and I can understand why you wanted to keep that one. (mind you I hate snow…the only good place for it, is on a painting)
Waving ladies…great work…good to see you all…
Please remember to keep coming back to chat and show some of your work…it doesn’t matter when it was listed, or even some that are not…let’s keep this thread going !

1 Like

The most wintery painting I have on Folksy at the moment is a cute little penguin.

I’ll have to remember to put my other chilly looking paintings up soon. I love the snowy purple scene :slight_smile:

1 Like

Good morning lovely work everyone and a big welcome to some new faces, not really had any time to do any traditional painting recently, but I did manage to get some time with my inks and glitter to paint some tiles last week and I have an experiment to try today involving paint and resin, hopefully will show some pics later on…

Here’s a painting I did last night, a beach scene to counter the cold outside…

1 Like