Does Facebook promoting help to sell?

Hi all, I’m new to all this and wanted to create some ‘traffic’ to my shop - My Little Sewing Shed. How do I go about this on Facebook? Can I start up a business Facebook page or just direct people to Folksy on my Facebook page? Any help would be great! x

Yes it does. I don’t sell but I buy quite a lot from fb. You definitely need a business page and it will take time to build up followers. You can either sell directly from fb asking customers to comment sold under what they want then you need to ask for their email and send them a PayPal invoice. Or you can direct them to your Folksy shop, whichever you prefer.

2 Likes

Yes I promote my Art on FB and often sales come as a direct result :smile:

I also have my folksy shop linked to my page www.facebook.com/artinwax

As Margaret says you need a page not just the personal facebook :smile:

Hazel

2 Likes

I’ve dug out a very useful (if long!) thread from the old forums which you (and others) might find worth a read.

https://forums.folksy.com/forums/2/topics/404714

It’s all about how to use FB to progress your business

3 Likes

Thank you all so much for your help! I’ve not had much to do with Facebook but I’m going to make it my next challenge and hopefully create some sales! Thanks :wink:

I find Facebook can be quite useful. I’ve sold a few bits through it but I’ve also had local customers get in touch to find out what craft fairs and markets I’m doing.
Some really interesting points on the old thread too- thanks for posting the link :slight_smile:

Sorry to be a pain, but how exactly do you manage to link your Folksy shop to your FB page? I read a tutorial a while ago, but couldn’t seem to make any sense of it. Sorry!

I found facebook really useful and you can join and “like” facebook pages to get more followers and then direct them to Folksy.