Folksy Ltd

FOLKSY Virgin :O)

(Mango Mosaics) #1

Hello Folksy friends… I am really new here…opened last night. Any advice from the pros? I am a full time artist - I’m all about mosaic making… my Fb page is also Mango Mosaics. Love to hear from folks and make frineds along the way. Happy Friday <3 Caroline x

(Liz Lothian ) #2

Hi Caroline, there’s lots of good advice on here which I try my best to follow. Good luck with your new shop. I’m just going to have a look now. Liz.

(Margaret Jackson) #3

Hi Caroline, I love the colours and style of your mosaic cards. I’m a buyer here, not a seller, and I’d be a bit put off by the high postage costs. £5 is a lot to post 4 cards? Maybe you could add in your description why the postage costs so much?

I look forward to seeing more of your beautiful mosaic works.

(Helen McCartney Designs) #4

Hi Caroline : )

Wow what stunning work. I absolutely love your banner. Beautiful.

A few suggestions to start off with is that it would be great if you could fill out your “Meet the maker” bit as I would love to know more about you and your amazing mosaics.

It would also be great if you can gradually add more to your shop ( easier said than done, i know , but maybe a page? ).

Also it’s always great to try and use up the whole 5 photos that you are allowed to put up ( I haven’t always been able to fill up my 5 photos though ).
May i suggest in your first listing that you either put some pics of each individual card, or maybe keep the 2 photos that you have done already and add 1 photo with 2 cards more close up, another photo with the other 2 and 1 final photo of a very close up pic of the pattern on 1 of the cards so we can see the mosaic?

Hope that this makes sense. I’m not sure it does : )

Good luck and i’m really looking forward to seeing more of your amazing work.

Helen.x

(Mango Mosaics) #5