Help! Would someone look at my shop?

Hi.I’m fairly new to Folksy and to online selling. And to this kind of chat? blog? Posting? I don’t even know what its called so I’m sorry if this is in the wrong place.
I know you are all busy out there but I wondered if anyone had a moment to look at my shop, Winter House Jewellery and give me some feedback? I’m finding it hard to get going.
Any feedback would be welcome…I don’t mind how harsh…Thank you :smiley:

Can you put a link to your shop so we can find it

My shop, I think this will link to it [https://beta.folksy.com/shops/Winterhouse]

Thank you!

Rebecca, this kind of “chat site” is called a Forum, just so you know (or a Chat site :wink: )

I just went to see your shop and I think it is very lovely! The banner is beautiful and so are your photos. The things you are offering for sale are gorgeous and look well made. I love that your pictures are so clear and the colours look good. So many shops have what look like great products, but the photos are rubbish, which I’m sure holds them back (I’ve just invested in a new camera to improve my own photos!)
The hand-made jewellery business is pretty competetive, so I’d recommend a regular and active presence on Folksy, relisting a few things regularly and new listings whenever you can. If you have any other online presence - eg. Facebook, Twitter etc, link to your shop whenever possible.

I wish you lots of luck with your Folksy business - the shop looks great!

Lizzie LizzieMade Hand Bound Books

I think most people who look at jewellery like to see an item that hangs ie ear rings hanging from something. I know some people use a wine glass or a twig of some kind. like the one you use on the mother of pearl ear rings.

A necklace displayed on a bust. so they can get an idea how it will hang.

A close up of the clasp is always useful.