Is a blog worth it?

For all you lovely bloggers out there and for people who have considered whether to blog but decided against it, do you think blogging is worth the amount of time spent on it in relation to sales? Has it worked for you? What made you decide to blog or not blog?

Louise

1 Like

Hi Louise,

I have a blog and I am not sure if it’s working in relation to sales, but I started my blog because I like writing and also I wanted to (hopefully) inspire other people. My plan was to write from my own experience of starting my self-employment adventure and from being a self-taught artist and finding my own style. I wrote quite regularly for a while, but last year I just didn’t find the time to write and I was short of inspiration too. This year I started again and I am loving it! I have a few subjects lined up for my next posts and I am hoping to post at least once a month (I am currently posting once a week!). Folksy has a good advice about what to write and there are other Folksy sellers that I discovered recently that have inspiring blogs.

Good luck!

Teodora x

PS: Here is my blog in case you want to have a look: http://teodora-paintings.blogspot.co.uk/

1 Like

Thank you @TeodoraPaintings for replying, I keep thinking I should start a blog but then get stuck about what to put as a first post. I also feel a bit stupid writing something aimed at . . . nobody, if you know what I mean. Mind you I had a similar feeling when I started Instagram but I’m getting quite into it now. How did you decide what to write in your first post?

P.s Just visited your blog is there a way I can follow your posts? I’m a bit dopey about blogs, I try to keep a few in my favourites but I forget to look at them.

1 Like