New shop - Feedback welcome

Hi all I am new to Folksy and I’m just exploring these very helpful forums. I would really welcome your feedback about my shop. I’ve been on Folksy about a month or so but only had 2 sales so far (one to a friend) I’m used to selling online so I understand meta tags, photography etc and I’ve read the various helpful tips and blogs on Folksy. I appreciate it takes a while to get things going but shop traffic seems to be very slow so I wonder if I’m missing something?

Here is the link to my shop https://folksy.com/shops/Pawprintpottery I’m on Facebook & Instagram too

Be brutally honest I can take it! :wink:

1 Like

Good Morning and welcome to Folksy. I love your pottery creations and the photographs display your products well.

It took me a while to make my first sale when I reopened my shop but closed my own website earlier this year as got too expensive. One thing I do is join in the daily listing challenge, does not have to be a newly made item. Like and pin all the other creations that have been added to the same post daily. Have found my numbers of sales has increased a lot. add your items to you FB page, Tweet etc. Once you get into the flow does not take long each day but so worth it.

https://talk.folksy.com/t/folksy-365-october-2019-daily-listing-challenge-thread-please-see-the-first-post-for-joining-info/18787/1011

1 Like

That’s really useful information thank you

That shop of yours is really great ,you will gradually pick up more customers with your great products,have faith in your abilities and patience to follow through…I am sure you will get great advice from other members here on folksy…stay bright…tj

1 Like

Thank you so much

Hello Pawprintpottery! Lovely to meet you and welcome to folksy! I’m a newbie to here so will happily check out your shop to. Here’s some of my thoughts below :smiley: I hope they’re wheekly helpful!