Folksy Ltd

Three Year Review of My Shop

(Christine Shephard) #1

I’ve been selling on Folksy for three years now and have made a fair number of sales in that time, but not as many as I’d like. Over the years I’ve read and taken on board all the advice given about photos, descriptions, pricing etc. and have gradually improved (I think) my shop. I’ve added stock, relisted regularly and promoted everywhere I can think of, with varying degrees of success.

Despite making good sales at fairs and other outlets, I can’t seem to do as well online, so wonder whether a few of you would take a look and maybe suggest areas where I can still improve. I think I’ve got so used to looking at my own shop, I can no longer see it objectively, so some fresh eyes - and ideas - would be so welcome.

Thank you, here’s the link www.ciesse.folksy.com

Christine

(Emma) #2

I like your stuff!
Your photos are really nice, and I love all the different fabrics you use. The only thing that strikes me immediately, and I’m no expert so I’m sure others will be able to put it better, is your product titles are quite short rather than specific. So for example in a Google search for glasses cases yours might not figure highly. Buyers do search sometimes with very specific terms like “handmade red floral fabric glasses case”. Colour is quite important to a lot of people so I’d put that in the title as well :slight_smile:

(Thecraftycurioshop) #3

Christine, your shop is very nice and looks professional. Your photo are clean, crisp and show the products off very well. Maybe it is all a little too uniform. I prefer a more eclectic style to keep me interested but that probably wouldn’t suit everybody. I too have been trying different ways of taking photos. Some have worked and some not. It is a good idea to get views from other people to try and keep it all fresh looking.
Good luck, Pauline.

(Brenda Cumming) #4

your shop looks lovely to me…not sure what the answer is…just keep listing and sharing.