Advice on my new Folksy shop

Hey everyone

A friend recommended Folksy to me, and here I am.

I am a professional model maker, i usually do commissions for games companies but i thought i would try my work on here.

I make miniature scale models of pinball tables and arcade games. I cant see anything remotely like what i create on Folksy, but that is usually the case with my work anyways.

I have like 300 + designs, but after spending all day creating my shop and listing 20 designs i thought i would ask you good people for some advice before i continue.

I love the look and vibe of Folksy, i just wonder if my particular type of creations are a good fit really ?

any help and/or advice is much appreciated

thanks in advance xx

Mmmm you may not like this but the first thing I see is something that could get you into a heap load of legal problems if you don’t have a license agreement with Disney. Star wars is trademarked belonging to Disney. Disney go after people who break/infringe on their Trademark. Not only can it mean they will have your shop closed down you could end up being sued.

Sorry but you’re going to have problems with all your products as each one is an infringement of someone else’s Trademark.

Thanks for the reply. The table in question you mention Star Wars, is a miniature model of a Data East pinball table, and i do have an agreement with said company to make it. The PR manager of DE even has one on his desk! Likewise, and just for eg, i make mini models of Namco arcade games, and this came about due to me getting a commision from Namco themselves to make PR pieces for them to use in a campaign. The MD of the company has several of my pieces on display in his office.

I appreciate your concern, but after doing this for 4 years, with a lot of my customers being these actual companies themselves , it is not something that has ever been a problem.

I just wanted advice in if fellow sellers on here thought my work might sell on here