Am i going in the right direction?

hi
i have been sewing and creating items for the past 5 years, i started customizing then went on to making clothing from scratch, i haven’t done very well selling clothing if im honest only sold a few bits here and there,i thought of going back to t-shirts or something different ,i like to make things different /novelty… now im starting to wonder id clothing is the right path for me?? i keep getting the thought of cushion making come to me, i love sewing and creating its just the selling bit that does not go so well,maybe im having a doubtful day today.can anybody relate or advise?

I’m not sure what to advise about the direction you should take. Making what you are good at and what you enjoy is a good starting point. Then customers will tell you what they like viewing and buying certain products. And you continue like that.

It is difficult selling clothes online as customers will prefer to try them on, look at the mirror and then decide. Maybe for kids is easier. But I had a look at your shop and you barely give any information about the clothes to the potential customers. I would add a bit more, try to sell the items, highlight the good points etc. Because it is difficult to sell clothes online, I would add as many photos as possible.

I agree with @Minerva, you need more in your descriptions. Also I wonder if changing your titles may help. I don’t suppose anyone will search for a “white candy circular skirt” but they may search for girls skirt age 1.5-2yrs so maybe including the word girls, child’s or toddlers in the title and also the age it is aimed at may help especially if it is one of many pulled up in a search result. Likewise with your other items. At the moment I doubt some of them are even being seen.

I hope you don’t mind me saying but I’m looking at your little red dress as if was a potential customer and there are a few things I would be looking for in your description.

What material is the dress made from?