Anyone learning something new during lock down?

Hi,
I’m new to Folksy so not sure if this is the right way/place to post. Anyway, here goes. I’ve decided to use some of this isolation time to learn something new. I bought a kit from Folksy and am learning (basic) embroidery (will post pic when finished if it doesn’t end up a bunch of knots and tangles). Are any of you talented people doing something similar? Would be great to hear/see what you are learning, whether it’s honing current skills or taking a leap into the unknown! Stay well. BimbleBird (Becca):blush:

12 Likes

I am being “forced” to do online banking…help…lol…

8 Likes

Well done on trying something new Becca @Bimblebird. Looking forward to seeing your WIP or the finished result.

Paula :smile: x

3 Likes

You’ll be fine, Brenda @teabreaks, I promise. It will make things a lot easier for you in the long run when you’ve overcome your initial misgivings and are used to it. I don’t like change either, but I’m trying to learn to embrace it where I can. Just think of it as following another crochet pattern if that helps.

Take care,

Paula :smile: xx

4 Likes

I’m going to finish my work in progress box for handmade cards (that’ll definitely be something new for me!!)… Oh and tidy up the craft room (that’s also something new lol)… :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I have made some cushion covers with piped edges, they look lovely, will add them to my shop when I have made enough items to open up again.

5 Likes

I’m going to make myself a skirt, I’ve sewn for years and years but I’ve never made clothes before…should be interesting!

6 Likes

Just purchased an overlocker, so looking to get to grips with it and start some dressmaking which I haven’t done seriously in years.

4 Likes