Hello, everyone, I've come back to Folksy!

I was on Folksy for years and didn’t sell enough to cover the recurring fees! So I quietly went away and learned the trade of selling in another place and in my own online website. I do really well there, mostly to US, but not many sales in the UK, so here I am again. I work with leather making old-fashioned knitting belts to fit customer’s measurements. A few years ago, one felt that Folksy attracted items that looked more like a sale of work - but recently I see real professional pictures, realistic pricing and items for sale that would look in any boutique.
I look forward to joining in - instead of just reading newsletters from time to time and watching from afar.
Lorna of Woollywoodlanders.

6 Likes

welcome back…
I have never heard of knitting belts and I have been knitting and selling for over 60 years…
I hope there is a market for them…
Folksy is a lovely place to be …I have never seen it as a place like a “Sale of work” and I have been here for over 10 years now. There are the occasional items that might not be of top standard but mostly the items I see here are top quality…
I hope it goes well for you

1 Like

I must admit to selling a load of old rubbish that would shame a jumble sale :slight_smile: No wonder you left…
If you would like to be part of the Folksy community, it would be nice if you filled your shop and not just used it as a springboard to your other sites… :slight_smile:

1 Like

I remember your wonderful knitted jumpers for Sylvanian families, they are still delightful. Knit more! fill your shop! Good luck
Suzzie x

Welcome back. I closed my own website and do not use the ‘other site’ much, preferring to concentrate on Folksy. Love the community feel.