Folksy Ltd

Hello everyone, New seller, would really appreciate feedback on my shop

(Nicola ) #1

Hi Everyone.

Just wanted to say hello, I am new to Folksy just spent most of the day opening my shop ( my eyes are hurting now !! )
I would really appreciated any feedback Good or Bad ( be gentle though :smile: )
I have been making plaques and signs for about 1.5 years now with some success, usually around special occasions Xmas , mothers day etc. But looking to make it a year round venture to fit around kids / school runs etc.
I know there are lots of people doing the same, but nothing ventured nothing gained I guess
I am really liking a lot of the things for sale on here and like that it is UK based.

I look forward to your comments
Nicola x

Shop name: Nicola Rose Creations

(Margaret Jackson) #2

Welcome to Folksy Nicola! :smile:

your shop looks lovely to me, your signs are very pretty, you’ve described them well and the photos are clear and attractive. Good luck!

btw love the name Nicola Rose! :smile:

(Eileens Craft Studio) #3

Very pretty items

I did notice one thing that you might wish to change in your listings as Shabby Chic has been Trademark by the person who first coined the phrase and she does go after people who use her trademarked phrase.

You might want to look at your titles and check they have the words in them that a potential customer might type into a search box/engine when look for plaques.

All the best with your shop and pretty items.

(Nicola ) #4

Thank you very much for the feedback and taking the time to look much appreciated x

(Nicola ) #5

Thank you for that, I didn’t realise that about the Shabby chic thing, I think I will remove it then, thank you.
I found that did work when I was selling on ebay as I think people search that phrase.
Its hard to think of titles which might get peoples attention , especially when a lot of my plaques can be for anyone,
I’ll keep plugging away
Thanks again
Nicola x

(Raven Jewellery) #6

Hi Nicola