Honest Critique

Hello everyone,
I would love for anyone to visit my shop and give me really honest feedback on the things I am selling and the way that I am selling them.
NO OFFENSE WILL BE TAKEN. I really do ask in the spirit of learning.
Come by and tell me what you like, dislike or think I could do better - nothing is off topic…be it photo quality, pricing…please - come say what you think.
I can take it…honest.

If you would like similar - then just post and I will pop in.
Sharon.

Do you have a link to your shop for us to look at?

I am new to Folksy and have just asked people to look at my shop a few days ago. I got some lovely and really helpful responses. I would like to look at your shop so if you can put a link on here then I will do that. Don’t know how much help I can be as I am new to all this but I’ll give it a try as I know how much help it was for me

I would find it helpful if you grouped your products into shop collections :u5408:

@kitschin Kitschin, (sorry don’t know your name) I agree with @mecki. As you sell several distinct types of things then it would be far easier to see what you have in your shop if you organise them.

One other point - I noticed very quickly that you have a lot of Christmas stock. Now it may be that you are planning for 2014 but it could also indicate that you didn’t sell it in 2013 - I would tend to take them off sale for a few months unless you really are expecting them to sell at the moment. Alternatively of course you could just ‘park’ them in a separate Christmas collection.
Joy xx

3 Likes

https://beta.folksy.com/shops/kitschin. Sorry guys, here is the link, will now read all posts…thank you.

Lovely shop, but agree about the need for collections as you sell so many different things.

Your photos are good and your descriptions excellent. Good luck!

Hi Sharon,