Hello I'm new to Folksy

Hi I’m new to Folksy and don’t really know how you go about posting things on the forum or chat . Any pointers will be great fully received and if you’d care to have a nosey round my listings and see if all looks ok that’d be appreciated too…I’m excited x thank you

1 Like

Hi @sewdiverse. Wish you all the best on folksy. Love your tulip bag…

Welcome @sewdiverse , you just go to the item you want to post and copy the URL on the top and then paste it on the thread “what have you listed today” and you will see your item and picture appear. Hope I have explained this correctly, off to see your shop. :slight_smile: Everyone is lovely here and very friendly and helpful :slight_smile:

your shop is really lovely, gorgeous creations, love your cushion with the birds :slight_smile:

Hello and welcome. Your shop looks fab. The bird cushion is my fav.

Hi Gracie , thank you for the reply it’s much appreciated. can you tell me how I get good viewings on here as I need to increase my profile . Glad you like my bird cushion.x

Hi Birdandmonkey , really pleased you like my bird cushion and that my shop looks fab. Just starting out on here and hope to get my shop seen by many, when I learn how x

1 Like

Oh wow I’ve just looked at your work it’s brilliant…I do applique pictures and cushions from children’s drawings it’s such a fun unique thing to do.

I’ve just popped to your shop…it’s packed with lots of lovely things…really inviting.

1 Like

hi SewDiverse, i’m recently new here too, I tweet everything I list and also Pinterest and just join in generally here on the forums. Join in the alphabet game, it’s a bit of fun and a way of showing your lovely creations.