I'm new to Folksy

Hi everyone. Joined yesterday but I’m not 100% sure it’s right for my products … which is a shame…let’s see. I’ll give it a couple of weeks. I think the big store beginning ‘E’ has pushed the customer experience and seller expectation for very high quality product image which I’ve tried to do but many of the other sellers on here don’t seem to be utilising all the amazing online software to make their images and products ‘stand out’. Sorry to be mean … but its a fact.

I’m very proud of what I make and it is all 100% handmade by me including each individual pattern. I really hope that this site can ‘up the anti’ on the quality of images needed to attract many more visitors to the site. Best wishes Michelle

Welcome Michelle @MichelleBrayDesigns …Love your shop…you are very talented…I can’t sew, so you have my admiration.
Of course this is the right place to be.
Folksy is wonderful.
However, be aware that it is a lot smaller than E and therefore sales can be slower and it takes time to get yourself seen. I waited for 3 months for my first sale but am currently over 600…
Join in on the forums…everyone is really nice and very helpful…and unlike E, we like to chat a lot and share and help each other…
Join in with some of the games so that people can see what you make.
I am sure you will do well…I have favourited your shop…
Keep listing so that there is always something new to see…don’t just list loads and sit back and wait. The secret to success on Folksy is to always have something new for people to look at…good luck x

Hi Michelle. I’ve only been on folksy for three days but I already prefer it to E. There is a much stronger sense of community here.

4 Likes

Your shop is lovely and full of beautiful items :two_hearts: Good luck