Help in getting sales please

Hi I have been using folksy for a few months now and I haven’t had any sales, I am on facebook and twitter and post on there as much as possible (although I do go quiet for a while as I’m making things or looking after my 17month old) I haven’t used instagram before and not sure if I should. I am I doing something wrong? Or is my stuff not suitable? Any suggestions would be gratefully received. Thank you in advance Jade

1 Like

Hi Azalea. Your things are lovely and I really like the photos of the necklaces being worn :smile:

A few months ago Folksy introduced tags within listings to help improve search within the site. It doesn’t look like you’re using any tags in your listings right now. Adding tags might help your things get found when shoppers are searching.

1 Like

Hi Azalea - your stuff are lovely and very unusual - I’m sure they will sell.
I agree with Melanie - you need to tag your items - something that I never did either until it was pointed out to me and now I seem to be getting a steady flow of views.

Good luck with the sales - they will come!

hi there,
you work is lovely - and i like the photographs of the necklaces being worn.
the only thing would suggest is that perhaps a few of your photos (where just necklace showing) are a bit too dark maybe and it is hard to see the colour of the necklaces in a few photos.
i hope this helps - and best of luck with your shop.

Hi Jade

I am on instagram and all my sales on folksy is because my crafts are seen on there first, my customers then go to my folksy shop to buy, instagram is free and the best place to be.

Hopevthis helps

Sue Ladydarinefinecrafts

1 Like

Thank you everyone for your advice and help, I will give the tags and Instagram a go, I’ll work on the photos as well, fingers crossed :smile: thank you again x

1 Like