Help - should I change my business name?

Advice/opinions much appreciated

I have been crafting for a couple of years making various craft items using the name Rozcraftz. I have a Facebook page Rozcraftz with approx 2000 followers and my shop on Folksy also called Rozcraftz. Craft fairs I have attended have always been under that name and the business cards I have handed out have that name on them. About a year ago I discovered needle felting and became addicted and decided that as I was now concentrating only on that craft it might be a good idea to start trading under a more appropriate name. I started a new page on Facebook Felt the need-le (approx 500 followers) and opened both an etsy and folksy shop under that name. However as I was already trading on folksy as Rozcraftz and had a plus account I have not as yet put anything in my other folksy shop. I have decided to leave things as they are in the run up to Christmas but as my plus account is up for renewal in January I feel that if I am to make the change that would be the best time. Also I am running out of business cards so need to make the decision before ordering more!

My dilemma is this:

1. Should I just stay with the name Rozcraftz and shut down my Felt the Need-le Facebook page and rename my etsy shop

2. Should I shut down Rozcraftz, losing my Facebook followers and possible return customers who have previously bought from me and start again under a new name

3. Is the name Felt the Need-le still appropriate given that I have now developed my felting and do a lot of wet felting and nuno felting as well as needle felting.

Sorry for the long post but I am pretty rubbish at making decisions.

Roz

Personally…I would just stick with Rozcraftz. It covers any craft you choose to do, it’s well-known, your FB page is established. Why change it?

1 Like