How to improve views and get seen in searches?

I’ve had my shop on Folksy for about 1/2 year and decided in November to go for the plus option and really focus on getting more listings on. I’ve got almost 90 things listed now. However, my views are very low - some days none and I don’t know what to do to get them up. I’ve connected my shop with Google Analytics and mention it on all my social media profiles. I’ve noticed that when you search for something on Folksy you often get this long section of things from just one shop, does anyone know why that is?? And does anyone know if Folksy favour shops who are only on Folksy and not also on Etsy etc. Any advice and feedback on my shop would be gratefully received! Thanks…

Hi Saraphir - I’m new to Folksy so I’m interested in what you are asking too, I just had a look at your shop and you make some lovely items, I then looked at your competitors on Folksy and it seems that your booties for example are certainly more expensive than others which might be a contributing factor to why you don’t get views / sales. I know it takes time and materials to make items and you don’t want to be giving them away but its just something that struck me whilst looking. I hope this helps. Good luck

1 Like

That maybe due to those sellers listing a group of items all at once.

What sort of social media are you using and do you just mention your shop or do you mention an item? How often do you promote.

I find I have to promote something from my shop on a few different social media site at least very 2-3days.

I did a little experiment over Christmas till the 11 jan where I no promoting at all due to not feeling to grand but I still received about a third of my normal views.

It does take time to build views I know comparing my views in the last 2 years that my views are overall way up on my first year on Folksy.