I'm a Newbie

Hi All,

My name is Lizzie and I’ve just opened my shop Dolly’s Knits, I’m waiting for my banner to be fitted in the next couple of days, I’ve only listed a few items, I would appreciate it if you could have a look and let me know if my photos are ok and prices,

I would like to know how to favourite other shops, and if what I have for sale isn’t listed what do I do?
I do have another shop elsewhere am I allowed to list it anywhere??

Lizzie

1 Like

You need to log out then log back in again so your shop name comes up in blue text next to your name. Then we can click on your shop name in blue and land in your shop.

At the moment we can’t do that so are unable to help.

Welcome btw :grin:

Hi Lizzie, as Eileen says we can’t get to your shop at the moment but logging out of the forums and back in should remedy that.

If you want to favourite another shop, there is a :heart: favourite button on the main shop page in the bit just underneath the banner. If you want to love a particular item there is similar on the item page.

You won’t be allowed to link to another shopping platform but many people (myself included) list the same items for sale in more than one shop. Some don’t like the risk of selling the same item in both places at once but unless you are selling something that is flying out the door on a constant basis the likelihood is pretty small and if its something that could be duplicated and made up then you could just increase your despatch times a little to deal with it.

Good luck with the shop

Ok I’ve found your shop and looking at your listing for the white Flower topper Tea cosy I’m a bit confused.

Can you knit one in 1 day as you say it’s made to order and you’ll post it within 1 day of receiving payment.

the other listing for the red teapot cosy is also a wee bit confusing as you show different coloured cosies then say in the inspiration that other colours are available.