Its that time again

Anyone else ready to have a melt down when it comes to photography?
Its that time of year when the light just isn’t right to capture those badly needed golden snaps.
By the time I get home from work the sun is slowly sinking and I’ve been flapping around desperately trying to get decent shots before dusk.
I’ve decided its time to invest in a light box and some daylight lamps. I’ve seen prices range from the silly to quite affordable so I think I will start with a great priced pop up light box which I’ve noticed has quite good reviews.
It also needs to be portable for me as I don’t have the space to have it set up all the time.
Anyone else got a light box setup? Any tips would be most welcome as I’m a complete novice lol :wink:

Karen

2 Likes

It is something I have been thinking of for a while now, so I will be watching this thread!
Rosalind

1 Like

I’m really excited about getting a light box set up Rosalind @Myfanwysmakes . I haven’t ordered anything yet as I’m still doing the research, but I will let you know how I get on when I get it.

Karen

Oooh, I was looking at these only yesterday. Didn’t come to any conclusions though, so will also be watching this thread with interest.

1 Like

The £50 I spent on a studio lighting kit was hands down the best money I ever spent on my business.

If I want to take photos at midnight, then I blimmen well will!! :slight_smile:

Aside from that, now that I know exactly what the light level will be for all the photos I take so it makes post processing about eleventy-billion times faster (possibly a slight exaggeration there but it’s still pretty awesome).

4 Likes