Knitters needed!

Hi I have recently set up a teeny charity knitting and sending beanies hats to poorly and premature babies in special care units throughout the UK.

The demand for beanies is incredibly high- some units get through 900 hats per year! - and I am looking for more volunteers to knit a beanie or two for us. There is no minimum commitment or time deadline to work to. We are extremely grateful for each and every beanie that we receive.

We also accept donations of wool if you have any spare.

If you are interested and would like to find out more - please visit Baby Beanies

I look forward to hearing from you! :smile:
Michelle xx

1 Like

Have you tried asking on some of the knitting forums. You’d have to register then ask their knitting forum admins if you could put up a post about asking for helpers

In fact if you like you can come over and put this up on the craft forum I’m an admin on.

PM me for the URL an I’ll send you the link and for the other knitting forums I’m a member of.

1 Like

Do you have a pattern to follow please

Kate

1 Like

Hiya @EileensCraftStudio
Yes, I do belong on Ravelry although I’m still finding my way around! I will PM you for details of your forum - Thank you xx

@KatesKorner Please either fill in the contact form here http://www.babybeanies.org.uk or email me at babybeanies@sky.com and I will mail the patterns to you - Thank you xx

Michelle, I would like to help out - off to sponsor a beanie in a minute. I can knit, but I prefer to crochet, do you have any crochet patterns? If not, I would like to knit some for you. I love what you’re doing here.

Liz
x

Edit. Right, I’ve sponsored my beanies, I just need to get some patterns and I’m off. I’ve checked out your site and you don’t need to send any wool - just tell me the type of wool I need to get. Oh this is going to be so much fun. I know other knitters who may also wish to help, I’ll spread the word.

I’ll contact you through the web site.

2 Likes