New Product Photography Workshop

Photographing your product is key to getting it sold but so many people find it difficult to get their images looking just right. If you’re struggling with disappointing images and want to see how to make great images of your products, the best way is to attend a one-day workshop.

I’m an experienced photographer, writer and instructor and regularly run photographic workshops for EOS magazine on subjects such as colour management, basic camera craft, macro photography and image editing.
I’m currently working on a special one-day workshop for Folksy members that will cover all the commonly asked questions on this forum and give you the chance to ask questions face-to-face and try out techniques under expert guidance. Not only is a workshop the best way to get practical help with your photography problems, it’s a great opportunity to network and share experience. Learning new skills and techniques will save you many frustrating hours and allow you to spend more time on actually making stuff!

If there is sufficient interest to go ahead with this, I will email each person attending to discover what their particular difficulty is and invite then to send me a problem image. I will then make sure the topic is covered on the day. We will talk about what cameras to use, types of lenses, backgrounds, lighting, dealing with exposure and colour problems and how to prepare images for Folksy. The workshop will be taking place initially near Witney in Oxfordshire and will cost around £60 for the day including a light snack lunch. If there is a demand for other workshops, I will be happy to consider holding them in other parts of the country.