New shop - help and advice gratefully received!

Hi Everyone

Another newbie here needing some help and advice on my shop https://folksy.com/shops/FrockandPinny

I have set up a week ago and nothing, my products are quite niche, just wondering what everyone thinks and where i am going wrong.

Any help gratefully received!

Thank you

Hello and welcome

First and foremost, how do you remote yourself? Do you have your shop here linked on your social media? Do you go to craft fairs tailored for the handmade market?

There is lots of advice over on the Folksy blog pages, I’ve linked here to the Seller Tips part which covers a lot of stuff but it’s all very good advice and worth a read! http://blog.folksy.com/category/seller-tips

I would consider your photos - a picture paints a thousand words! Photos on Folksy are cropped to be square, so when I look at your shop I don’t see the whole product in one glance. Also your photos don’t do your lovely items justice; try to aim for photographing in natural light. Try to use all the 5 slots for photos up - maybe a shot of someone wearing it so they see it an action aka a lifestyle shot? Or even consider a shot of you making your items? These all build a story for your customer to see and connect with you.

Also fill out your “meet the maker” section of your profile - tell people about you and how you got into making - why did you choose pinnies for example? It’s another connection with potential customers, and draws them into you and what makes you tick - this individuality can make you stand out from the competition.

I could see you doing really well with the vintage vibe that is current, so if you;re not already, consider marketing yourself at these events online and at fairs.

Hope that helps and good luck!