Newbie here, looking for critiques please

Hi everyone, total newbie here. Looking for advice please. Are my prices to high for folksy? https://folksy.com/items/7167788-Queen-Anne-Armchair

I absolutely LOVE your armchairs! They are so much fun. As for the price, they are too high for me :sob: but if you look around Folksy you will find that the furniture makers have a higher price point than others but I think that is completely appropriate for the size and the work that goes into a piece of furniture. Your pieces look very well made. You could possibly try adding a close up photo to show the quality of the fabric and stitching so people can see how well made it is. Make sure you promote your work as much as you can on social media etc to drive traffic to your Folksy shop. It can take a while to start making sales so keep listing and promoting and see if Folksy works for you.

1 Like

Hello Tracy,
Love the print and love the armchair (specially the parrot print). If that price covers your costs, skill and profit, then it is the good one. As a limited edition, you priced it okay.

Your brand name is the same as a chair wholeseller is Africa though.
And your website looks good too.

Your descriptions are too short - the folksy and google search bots can’t see the photos so you need to really describe the piece to make sure you get all the key words/ search terms in there to be found (the advice I was given is to write the description as if describing it to a blind person). Dimensions, details of fire safety tests its been through and shipping are all bits of info I would be looking for if I was a customer.

2 Likes

thank you Beko,i will add some close ups

they are too high for me as well BUT I love them. There is bound to be a market for them and hopefully those people will find folksy too…
I agree that you need more details as I wasn’t sure at first whether or not the listing included the chair or was just the covers…I am still not quite sure…