No sales for 2 1/2 months!

Hi all,
I’m relatively new to Folksy having joined end of November 2019. As of yet , no sales and my confidence is dropping !
Post regularly on F.B. ,Pinterest and instagram.
Could anyone give me a hint as to where I might be going wrong ?
‘Craigrigg Home Knits’ is my shop.

1 Like

I’m not a regular seller… I think the photo size hinders us, as you don’t get a good first photo. But we can’t do anything about this. So try and make your photo as uncluttered as possible.
You have to bring your buyers in. You said you are on IG, are you engaging with people there? Liking others? Commenting? Using good #?

Thank you. Maybe not engaging enough on IG .

It can be hit or miss, sometime ig restricts your reach. I don’t know.? But I had a recent order must’ve come from IG, as it went to the US.

Thank you. Will keep trying.

It sometimes takes a while to get your first sale, and this time of year is quite quiet anyway.
If I were to offer some suggestions I would first say look at your photography. Declutter the backgrounds a bit and make sure the item is in focus (for your main photo anyway). I would also list measurements in metric as well as imperial and have washing instructions - buyers might be put off if they don’t know if they can machine wash or if things have to be hand washed.

Good Luck x

1 Like

You haven’t added social media links to your shop - there is a spot where you can copy and paste the links on the dashboard under ‘shop appearance’.
The first few months of the year tend to be quiet as everyone’s finances are recovering from Christmas and summer holiday booking. But there are somethings I think you can do to improve your chances of someone buying from you. Your photos could do with a bit of work - the back grounds are distracting, could you find somewhere more neutral to pose your photos?