No sales yet, would love some friendly advice!

Evening all, I’m wondering if anyone has a minute to take a wee look at my shop and give me some advice on how I could do things better - I’ve had some views but no sales yet and am wondering if it’s something I’m doing wrong.

I had a bundle of clocks and purses originally but sold some at a local craft fair so don’t have as many items listed as I’d like, but I want to make some sales first before creating more stock… or do I really just have to list more to sell more?

I’ve just reduced the price of my clocks as I was worried they were too expensive, although now I’m concerned that after fees I won’t make much on them either…

Any advice gratefully received.

Cheers, Emily

Hello Emily, I’ve had a quick look at your shop, I think your photos are lovely. I am not an expert but others will give you advice. The only thing I noticed is that you put a lovely welcome at the beginning of your description, but I think you should be putting the words you have in your title, i.e. “A coin purse in attractive fabric” or something like that. I may not be explaining this correctly. You are on social media so that should help.
If you go on the Folksy blog there are articles on selling etc. if you have time to read them.
Everyone says have as many items in your shop as possible. Please don’t reduce your prices, as you don’t want to make something for nothing.

Good luck. Marg.

Hi Emily
I think your shop is lovely and your items look to be really well made. I’m rubbish at all the social media stuff which I’m sure works very well if done properly; my best runs of sales come when I get organised enough to drip feed new items into my shop. I hope you don’t give up!