Prices and postage?

Hello, bit of a newbie here. I’ve been making felt for a little while, started doing craft fairs and getting a great response so have added 3 felt pictures to Folksy hoping they’ll sell! I think I’ve got the right price but who knows what someone will pay for them?! I’ve put them on at £60 for a 50x50cm framed picture. I’ve never posted a picture though so have slightly guessed at what to charge going by what Royal mail says- £15 sound alright? any advice would be really welcome. Thanks!

Hi Felty Towers…welcome to Folksy…I hope I can give some help and advice…and hope it doesn’t put you off too much…
My first thought when looking at your pictures was the fact that you can see reflections in your photos, including YOU taking the picture. I KNOW that taking pictures that are in glass is extremely difficult and have had this problem myself…I think the only answer is to take the photo at an angle or remove the glass, take the picture and then put the glass back.
I have done a lot of felting and needlefelting in the past and I know the hard work (and sore fingers) that it involves…but I do think your pictures seem a bit expensive. Others will probably disagree with me…I think the Cockerel is fairly priced but that the lollipops would do better if they were slightly cheaper. Pricing is difficult and you have to decide if you are willing to wait for that one elusive sale or sell more at slightly lower prices. I prefer (personally) to be on my way to the bank with lots of pennies than hope for one higher sale. At the end of the day, the decision is yours.
Also if you could put your items in collections it would help as you have kits and ready made pictures mixed up and this might cause some confusion.
Whatever you decide…good luck with your shop

Hi, welcome.

I think your prices are good, presumably many hours of work went into them, not to mention your material costs, so I think £60 is fair.