Folksy Ltd

Still no sales

Still had no sales. I have added more photos and have started to put more items on my page. I am getting fed up with it all. I am on etsy as well and the same story no sales! I am feeling very deflated and wondering what is wrong with my stuff! Are the photos good enough, is my jewellery not good enough or is it priced too high!

I am not very good at helping but the first thing I noticed in your shop was that you didn’t have anything featured. If you go to your dashboard and click on shopkeeping…it will give you a list of your items…on the right of each item is the word FEATURE…you can select a few of your items to be featured at the top of your shop page…and they rotate so that each time someone goes to your shop, they will see a different selection. In order for this to work you must feature a MINIMUM of 3 items…so choose quite a few different ones.
Also I think the necklaces would look better if they were shown OUTSIDE of the boxes as they tend to all look the same. The better picture is your last one, a pretty mauve pendant that catches the eye…hope that helps a bit and good luck x

Hi Debbie,

I agree with Brenda, your jewellery is lovely and yes I think the best photo’s are the one’s with the string/woven background, it really show’s your pendants off. Good luck with your shop, it can take some time to get a first sale.

2 Likes

The first thing I see is that you have no social media links on your shop. You need some. You need to promote.

1 Like

Thanks., I will try to the feature thing. As for the items being boxed and looking the same they are all displayed on busts as well as close up as well and in the boxes!

Thanks. I will just have to be patient I suppose! Hopefully thing will get better as it gets closer to Christmas.

I don’t really understand all that social media stuff. I have tried to do a Facebook page but haven’t got a clue what to do or how it works