To renew or not to renew

I’m sorry if this has been asked before but I couldn’t see anything after scrolling down for quite some time so thought I would ask other’s opinions!

My Folksy plus account is running out in 12 days and I’m really undecided whether to renew or not. I have around 40 items in my shop if that’s of any help! I’ve also only sold 19 items so not sure whether it’s worth the £45 to renew…

I thought re-listing daily would increase my views but it doesn’t seem to make any difference. Has anyone else found the Folksy Plus account worth it? Particularly if you don’t have a very large amount of stock?

Thank you in advance!

Hi Sophie

I’m still learning the ups & downs of selling online myself, so I’m not as experienced as lots of other Folksy folk.
This will be my third year of renewing my Folksy plus.
Personally I love it. Each year is getting a little better sales wise.

I definitely think if you have the plus account , stocking up your shop and refreshing with new items is really important to make it work for you.
I think this is where I got it wrong at first. Only having a limited choice and not putting new stuff in frequently enough.

I know it’s tricky finding that balance. I work part time as well as my jewellery making so struggle sometimes to get crafty everyday, but I try to add at least a couple of new bits n bobs each week.
I think I have over a 100 items now.

All the best with your shop

Karen :blush: