Totally new to Folksy top tips really appreciated

hi there like I said in topic name I am a total Folksy newbie any suggestions how to get my page viewed? xx

Promote it as much as you can.
Add the URL to everything you do online (emails etc) and join in a lot on the forums :slight_smile:

Good luck

Karen

1 Like

Hi MissMagpie, welcome to folksy and the forums!

There’s a topic devoted to top tips for new sellers pinned to the top of the shop talk category, you can find it here

1 Like

Thanks will look now xx

Hi I’m new to Folksy and am looking for advice on promoting my shop and selling techniques. I haven’t had a sale yet but it is early days. I regularly visit the forums looking for tip and have seen references to google+ and craftjuice. Can you tell me what these are and how they help with promoting your shop. thanks

A small business can use the social media to tap the “niche” users. Depending on the products on offer and the target audience, you need to aptly plan your social media campaign to get maximum potential buyers to your estore - build that traffic to your business.

Remember the following:

1. Select appropriate networks - FB, Twitter & Instagram work best if you have a good number of followers. But if you don’t have that number, its best to start with product discovery networks like Pinterest / Wanelo / Fancy /Shopcade. They have MILLIONS of users who like to explore new products, and could give your small business the appropriate start.

2. Use proper hashtags - For your campaigns to hit the right audience (your potential customers), its most important that you use proper hashtags