Which style photo is best?

I’ve decided I needed shots from indoors of my makes - outdoors is pretty limiting with winter approaching! However I’d like some feedback on the styling please!

Lighting I’m struggling with still so will be trying with a light reflector tomorrow, but out of these 4 styles, which one shows my duck the best? Number 1 was the first image style I used, then 2, then 3, and lastly 4 is latest image.

Many thanks :slight_smile:

1 Like

I really like number 4 but I’m still very new at taking photographs.

1 Like

I prefer no. 4 too, it’s simple and shows the duck really clearly, with just a small amount of ‘dressing’ using the books. Nice!

1 Like

I like 4 too. The plain background is less distracting than the wall in 3 and the pose on the books just gives the duck a bit more character (as if he has chosen to be there) :blush:

2 Likes

I like 4 then 2, he looks lost in 3 and 1 just doesn’t do it for me. I’m hoping he’s standing on a guide to ducks and duck keeping. As I suspect you know it would benefit from a reflector to lighten the shadows (piece of white card works well).
Sasha

1 Like

4, you’ve captured the shape well and given an idea of scale too :slight_smile:

1 Like

I agree, number 4 looks great! He’s a very cute duck :smile:

1 Like

4 for me :slight_smile:

1 Like

I really like 4.
I personally really like No’ 3 too. But I suppose he does stand out more in 4… i just like the wall texture in 3.

1 Like

I like four and then three. He’s a handsome fellow x

1 Like

Definitely number 4 :0)

1 Like

I think no. 4 is very good, with no. 2 a close 2nd. I like the angle of the duck in number 4 and with the books too, just adds a little interest without detracting from the item you’re wishing to sell.

Elaine

1 Like