Anyone done something really stupid recently?

So in my opinion there is nothing better than a hot, steamy bath by candle light. I’ve just had a new bath installed (I’ve been surviving with just a shower for the last 18 months) and couldn’t wait to use it. I sat here wondering how long I would have to wait for it to get dark so I could get the full benefit of the candle only to realise (sometime later) that my bathroom has no windows so I only needed to shut the door and turn out the light! It was very relaxing in the end :slight_smile: :bath:

14 Likes

oh my I can’t stay in room like that for long no natural life. I’m slightly calastrobic. I find rooms without access to the outside oppressive and give me headaches. It’s one of the reasons I hate shopping in shopping centres.

But yes I do stupid things too all the time. I find my self saying oh you stupid woman or saying oh Eileen what were your thinking? and I find myself doing it out lound lol

4 Likes

I poured milk into the teapot instead of the mug yesterday- it was embarrassing because my OH was there, but also his fault for expecting me to talk at the same time as making tea :slight_smile:
Your new bath sounds fab, Roz!

7 Likes

Try pouring your breakfast fruit juice into your coffee instead of the milk for an extra special drink !!!

6 Likes

I rang the butcher today to ask if I’d left a bag full of chicken pieces in his shop when I went to collect my freezer order. I had him looking all around the shop and asking the other assistants if they had seen it, when I suddenly remembered that I hadn’t ordered any chicken when I ordered the rest of the things - had to ring up to apologise :roll_eyes:x

10 Likes