Asking for feed back please

Hi ,I am a newbie just set up my shop ,I would love any feed back to make it better and to know we’re I have gone wrong,so pleased I finally got round to making the shop here
https://folksy.com/shops/andrewchambers
Thank you for your time
Andrew

Hi Andrew & welcome to Folksy. I’m certainly no expert but hate to see an unanswered post. I like your artwork & feel you have captured your branding well. For me (probably because I’m lazy) your meet the maker section is quite a lengthy read & I personally would prefer it to read as though you had written it yourself, not in the third person. Again this is probably just me but the weight of your card might be useful (I’ve but a few wonderfully designed cards online but been really disappointed that they were so thin they barely stood up). I’m in two minds whether to suggest you lose the lifestyle props: whereas I admire the styling, at a glance they look a little busy. Good luck

1 Like

I love the range of cards - cheeky but not crude :smile:

I agree with writing the Meet the Maker in the third person - I always feels it’s more personal on a site like this to write as yourself.

The only thing I find off putting in your shop is the spelling of whimsical - I don’t see the need to change it to wimzical, and it doesn’t fit with the correct spelling on your cards etc, but that 's just my personal opinion :smile:

I’m sure you’ll sell lots on here - good luck!

1 Like

Welcome to Folksy,
I’m with Sara on the incorrect spelling on whimsical, that sort of thing bugs me and people might search for whimsical card but they are unlikely to search for wimzical card so you are doing yourself out of potentially showing up in search results. Also looking at your listings you state that they are 150sq with gloss finish - does this mean 150 gsm glossy card stock or is it a sizing? At the moment it doesn’t make sense to me as a lay person (but I’m sure it makes sense to people who make cards).