I'm New, Any Help Would Be Much Appreciated!

Hi All :slightly_smiling:

I’m new to Folksy and have just created my shop.

I would really appreciate it if anyone that has the time, if you could have a quick look and see if there is anything glaringly obvious that I have maybe missed. Or any general feedback would be really helpful!!

I look forward to being a Folksy member :smiley:

Thanks,
Emma x

2 Likes

Your shop looks fab and your photos and descriptions look great and detailed. Just be aware of the fact that Folksy crops your photos square in your shop front and search results - I don’t think it has affected any of your current photos too much but bear it in mind for the future. I find it easier to crop my photos before uploading them so I know they will be OK. Might be worth filling in your Meet the Maker section as lots of people like to know a bit about who they are buying from.

Welcome to Folksy and good luck with your shop :slightly_smiling:

Welcome, Emma

Lovely products and photos!

I would echo Roz’s comment about filling in the Meet the Maker section - you can add something about yourself and your work/inspirations etc by clicking on the Your Profile/Profile Settings link found on the bottom left hand side of your ‘Dashboard’ page.

Good luck! :smiley_cat:

Thank you very much for your comments and advice! I didn’t realise there was a meet the maker section so I’m glad I posted and you guys replied :slight_smile:

I have filled this in now so hopefully I’ve done it all correctly. Thank you for the tip about the square photos too! I think I will crop before I upload next time to save the worry.

Really looking forward to listing more and getting to know the forum better!

Emma x

hello and welcome

You photo’s and descriptions, titles, and tags look good.

So the next thing is you’ll need to promote your items and shop on as many social media platforms as possible, also by the Showcase part of the forum and via word of mouth, business cards etc etc.