Do I need professional photos?

Hi just wondering if anyone could take a quick look at my shop photos as I have been going back and forth deciding if I need to pay someone to do professional photos.

Any thoughts? Are they good enough?

I have held off thus far as because its my first year I have still got so many ideas to do so I don’t want to keep having to go back to a professional each time I create something new…

If you think I could benefit anyone recommend a great photographer?

@folksycontent any in put is very helpful too :slight_smile:

One of the main things to remember is that Folksy crops your photograph to a square for the front page and your main shop page which means you are missing part of your picture. I always crop mine square before uploading to Folksy so that this does not happen.
I do my own photographs and edit them to improve how they look. They are not perfect but I couldn’t afford to get them done professionally.

Kim
x

1 Like

I don’t believe you do. I love your little shop & I would expect it to do well in time. I don’t find anything off putting - nice clear images.

My photography is pants & whereas I’ve often yearned for professional photos it would be a real pain every time you introduced a new design. You should be in the eco gift guide too if you’re not already

1 Like

Aww thanks!

Yes some of them need adjusting definitely! I shall try and square them in the meantime.

Louise I think yours is good! But yes I agree thats the main concern paying a professional its like going blonde once you get it professionally done you have to keep going back!

1 Like

I too don’t think you need a professional - maybe look into something like Photoshop to balance some of the duller images and life them a bit? And yes the cropping too. But otherwise I think they’re fab :smile:

1 Like