Help please ! - How can I generate more traffic to my shop?

Hi all, I’m new to Folksy and would love to hear from fellow crafter’s on how to generate more traffic to my shop. I’ve made 5 sales during August but all interest has now dried up. I did a little promotion work through someone I know who has a You Tube channel which saw my views rocket but since then its all gone quiet. Any feedback of suggestions are most welcome. I’m currently in the process of setting up a Facebook page but that’s still a work in progress. I do have an Instagram account where I post pictures of my work. Thank you in advance. Si

Promote Over insta, Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter, Google+,

Post at least once a day on these channels.

If you had success from a You Tube promotion then you should try and get back on board with that.

Yes, I agree with Andy, any social media that you can do will be a big help, I’ve just followed you on instagram, hope that will help’s a bit. :slight_smile:

Thank you for advice and support

Simon

I’d also recommend adding your social media links to your Folksy shop @BuzzvineDesigns

Thank you for the advice

Si

I really need to get my social media sorted out. Its on my list of things to do.

Thank you for the advice and support

Si

Have just added one of your lovely garden signs to my Handmade Folksy Board on Pinterest.

Good luck with your shop. Natasha x

Thank you everso much

Si

Si you might want to check your terms, under the Consumer Contracts Regulations, I think you as the supplier is responsible for goods until they are delivered so if something does go astray in the post you have to remedy it with a replacement or refund and claim back through the courier.

Love your signs by the way, good luck and when you are on Facebook do pop across to the Folksy Shop Group :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi Maxine

Thank you for this, I’ll take a look.

I’ll also join the group once I get on Facebook

Many thanks
Si