I'm new to Folksy and need your help pls!

Hi,
This is my first time in the Folksy forums and l just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Sue and l have just opened my first shop selling headbands. It’s called Headband Heaven. All my headbands are made from quality yarns and blinged up with sequins.

I would love your views and opinions on the headbands, pictures and descriptions etc.

Many Thanks

Sue

Hi Sue @HeadbandHeaven! Welcome to Folksy! I am fairly new too, in terms of networking etc, so I’ll just share my thoughts as opposed to advice!
I love headbands so this to me is a fab idea :slight_smile: The one thing I would enhance are the photographs - some of them are a little dark, which makes it hard to see detail…I try and take my photos in as much natural light as possible and then edit them on my computer. I don’t have any fancy software, just the basic tools that came with it, but it makes a big difference to your photos!
I hope that helps :smile:

Hi Sue @HeadbandHeaven ! Welcome to Folksy! I’m rather new too (just 2 weeks here), nice headbands :slight_smile: Agree with Kam - work on photos - I have the same problem :slight_smile: Try Fotofuze - working good for me :slight_smile:

Thanks so much for the feedback guys. I am working on the pictures now. I didn’t realise l had a photo editor on my PC but do now. xxx

Thanks so much for the feedback. I am working on the pictures now. I didn’t realise l had a photo editor on my PC but do now. xxx

1 Like

Hi sue @HeadbandHeaven you have lovely headbands.
I would say list more because it will help people stay interested in your shop.,if that makes sense. I think I worded it wrong.

I would put the photos of them being worn first. So people can see them on straight Away.
Can’t wait to see other headbands.
Hope that I have helped and not sounded horrible.

3 Likes

Welcome to Folksy Sue & good luck with you’re new shop. I think Dawn @hobbitgirlie1880 has left you some good advice. x

3 Likes